Have a Sunny Birthday!

chautona-card61Well, I don’t love it. But I do like it. I love the idea, but I tried too hard to keep it too simple. I should have stamped the sentiment on a tag hanging from the knot. I used SU Watercolor crayons to color the leaves a bit etc. I love how thatl ooks. So, it’s not exactly what I wanted, but it is nice and I do like it. At least I didn’t succeed in making it as “ugly as possible.” Sometimes failure is a good thing, no?

Stamps: SU Sunfower
Paper: SU Kraft
Paper Size: A2 (4.25×5.5)
Ink: SU Mustard and Pallette Burnt Umber
Accessories:SU Seam binding and homemade “flower-not-so-soft.”
Techniques:Trying to make it as ugly as possible

One thought on “Have a Sunny Birthday!

Leave a Reply

