Drive by Greeting:

chautona-card65Yeah… the title leaves something to be desired. It’s better than the original, though. I went for “Drive By Birthing…” Ahem. I don’t think so.
I saw this plaid and HAD to use this truck with it. I don’t know why. Who knows what this crazy brain of mine is thinking half the time?

This is one of the cards for my readers, but I still only made two due to lack of enough plaid for more.. The other one I tried to make a “woman of color.” I chose a bad brown, but she still looks pretty good. I need to work on my darker toned coloring skills.

I do have a problem with the sentiment. It’s not very clear and I stamped it nice and crisp. I think they tried to fit too much on one little stamp.

Stamps: Stampin’ Up “Loads of Love”
Paper: SU Gray, Scraps
Paper Size: A2 (4.25 x 5.5″)
Ink: Versafine
Accessories: Twine, SU tab punch
Techniques: Colored pencils

1 thought on “Drive by Greeting:

Leave a comment